Philomath Middle School
School Hours

Philomath Middle School Staff Directory

Philomath Middle
2021 Chapel Drive (map)
Philomath, OR 97370

Phone: 541-929-3167
Attendance: 541-929-5009
Fax: 541-929-3180

  Name Phone / Email / Website

Principal's Office

Steve Bell Principal:
Steve Bell
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: steve.bell@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (resources, etc.)
Chad Matthews Assistant Principal:
Chad Matthews
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: chad.matthews@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Jean Chiappisi Office Manager
Administrative Assistant:

Jean Chiappisi
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: jean.chiappisi@philomath.k12.or.us
Chelsea Van der Zwan Attendance/Registrar
Administrative Assistant:

Chelsea Van der Zwan
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: chelsea.vanderzwan@philomath.k12.or.us

Counselor
Mike Panico Counselor:
Mike Panico
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2108
Email E-mail: mike.panico@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (resources, etc.)

Teachers

Malori Ambrose Physical Education / Health:
Malori Ambrose
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2228
Email E-mail: malori.ambrose@philomath.k12.or.us
Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Adeline Junker

Speech/Language:
Katherine Blackwelder

PhonePhone: 541-929-3167,ext. 2222
Email E-mail: kate.blackwelder@philomath.k12.or.us
Life Skills:
Darcy Brons
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2223
Email E-mail: darcy.brons@philomath.k12.or.us
Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Diane Crocker Band:
Diane Crocker
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2227
Email E-mail: diane.crocker@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Adeline Junker Social Studies:
Rachael Dawes
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2203
Email E-mail: rachael.dawes@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Yvonne Alaman-Granados Language Arts & Social Studies:
Yvonne Granados
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2210
Email E-mail: yvonne.granados@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Adeline Junker Special Education:
Maria Gutoski
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2221
Email E-mail: maria.gutoski@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Greg Hudson Seventh Grade Science:
Greg Hudson
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2220
Email E-mail: greg.hudson@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Adeline Junker Reading Specialist:
Adeline Junker
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2216
Email E-mail: adeline.junker@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Jolene Latz Computers & Mathematics:
Jolene Latz
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2209
Email E-mail: jolene.latz@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website  Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Language Arts:
Kim Maness
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2217
Email E-mail: kim.maness@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website  Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Carmen Martin Mathematics:
Carmen Martin
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2201
EmailE-mail: carmen.martin@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Yvonne McMillan Music:
Yvonne McMillan
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2231
Email E-mail: yvonne.mcmillan@philomath.k12.or.us
Adeline Junker AVID:
Denee Newtoni
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2208
Email E-mail: denee.newton@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Teresa Nielson Language Arts:
Teresa Nielson
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2204
Email E-mail: teresa.nielson@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Adeline Junker Technology:
Aaron Schermerhorn
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2208
Email E-mail: aaron.schermerhorn@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Benito Silva Science:
Benito Silva
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2219
Email E-mail: ben.silva@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Brian Skaar Sixth Grade:
Brian Skaar
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2226
Email E-mail: brian.skaar@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Linda Skaar Math:
Linda Skaar
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2205
Email E-mail: linda.skaar@philomath.k12.or.us
Terry Stephenson Physical Education:
Terry Stephenson
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2229
EmailE-mail: terry.stephenson@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Adeline Junker Art:
Emily Thomas
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2224
Email E-mail: emily.thomas@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)
Nancy Thompson Sixth Grade:
Nancy Thompson
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2206
Email E-mail: nancy.thompson@philomath.k12.or.us
Teacher Website Website (assignments, resources, etc.)

Support Staff

ELL Instructional Assistant:
Marina Castilla-Morser
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2213
Email E-mail: Marina.castilla-morser@philomath.k12.or.us
Instructional Assistant:
Tina Chambers
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: tina.chambers@philomath.k12.or.us
Adeline Junker Custodian:
Breanne Felix
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: breanne.felix@philomath.k12.or.us
Adeline Junker

Instructional Assistant:
Carter Flora

PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: carter.flora@philomath.k12.or.us
Adeline Junker

Instructional Assistant:
Nate Goodson

PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: nate.goodson@philomath.k12.or.us

Instructional Assistant:
Laura Kildea

PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: laura.kildea@philomath.k12.or.us

Adeline Junker

Instructional Assistant:
Sean Manning

PhonePhone: 541-929-3167
Email E-mail: sean.manning@philomath.k12.or.us
Jackie Pendergrass Instructional Assistant:
Jackie Pendergrass
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2221
Email E-mail: Jackie.pendergrass@philomath.k12.or.us
Rich Ruiz Custodian:
Rich Ruiz
PhonePhone: 541-929-3167, ext. 2111
Email E-mail: Rich.ruiz@philomath.k12.or.us