Philomath High School District

PHS Site Council

The Site Council is a group of teachers, parents, classified staff and an administrator that are charged with improving the school's instructional program for students.


Meetings will take place on the first Wednesday of every month at 3:30 p.m. in the PHS Community Conference Room

If you would like to suggest topics for the council's consideration please contact Ken Ball.

2015-16 Site Council Members


Administrative Representative:

Ken Ball, PHS Principal

Site Council Chair:

Ken Ball, PHS Principal

Site Council Secretary:

Christopher McMorran (Student Representative)

Other Members:

Geoffrey Lake (Licensed Representative)

Liam Pilong (Licensed Representative)

India Sloat (Licensed Representative)

Steve Golston (Parent Representative)

Diana Kepner (Parent Representative)

Shelly Matthews (Parent Representative)

Amber Ellis (Classified Representative)

Chris McMorran (Student Representative)

Emily Cohen (Student Representative)


Click on a month to view the agenda and minutes for that month.